BUSINESS AND MARKETING: Business and Marketing Forum Business and Marketing Articles

Subtitling Studio

COW Forums : Business & Marketing

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
David Sacca
Subtitling Studio
on Dec 1, 2010 at 1:02:54 pm

Hi folks.

This is my first post so be gentle....

I've been asked to set up a studio for adding subtitles to video footage which will arrive in a variety of formats from Digibeta masters to FCP/Avid files. I'm an audio engineer at heart so don't really have an idea of what the best equipment I'll need, any help would be great!

Thanks

Dave

Return to posts index

Mark Suszko
Re: Subtitling Studio
on Dec 1, 2010 at 5:25:12 pm

The closed-captioning forum is a great palce to post this question.

Return to posts index

walter biscardi
on Dec 2, 2010 at 9:25:53 pm

Make it easy on yourself and contact CaptionMax. Great folks, great prices. Send everything to them and mark it up a little bit so you get something out of it.

You will spend all of about 20 minutes on this and you're free to go off and do another job while those folks take care of you.

Walter Biscardi, Jr.
Editor, Colorist, Director, Writer, Consultant, Author, Chef.
HD Post and Production
Biscardi Creative Media

"Foul Water, Fiery Serpent" Winner, Best Documentary, LA Reel Film Festival...

Blog Twitter Facebook

Return to posts index

David Sacca
on Dec 2, 2010 at 9:50:04 pm

Hi Walter

Thanks for the advice, the problem is we're based in the UK and dealing with Digibeta NTSC/Pal, beta sp ntsc, dv cam. The company we're pitching the service to is only down the road so we're boasting the reduced cost of p&p.