BUSINESS AND MARKETING: Business and Marketing Forum Business and Marketing Articles

Video production workshop - Is this course worth it do you think?

COW Forums : Business & Marketing

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Charles Williams
Video production workshop - Is this course worth it do you think?
on Mar 22, 2010 at 2:30:50 pm

Hello everybody,

Retirement is coming up soon and I'm new to video production but somebody suggested this course,

http://www.videoproductionlabworkshop.com/

Do you think it looks like a good course for someone to begin learning video production?

I'm not sure about the modern day style that people expect and wonder if this video is really a good example of modern video production.

Please let me know what you think.

Charles Williams

Return to posts index

grinner hester
Re: Video production workshop - Is this course worth it do you think?
on Mar 22, 2010 at 5:32:22 pm

doood, I'd run far and fast from that.
Grab a camera and an inexpensive NLE and start creating. If you like, take a few classes at your local jr college. None of this has to break the bank. I leared a long time ago that any promotion that starts with "make money" just wants your money.

Return to posts index

Earle Nichol
on Mar 22, 2010 at 5:52:06 pm

I agree with grinner...the first clue...why is he not looking at the camera...is he looking at the car's??....dicey...If there is a local indy group or like grinner says a night class at your local college, it will be way more for your moneys worth..walk before you run on your learning path...but RUN from this offer....

pearl

Return to posts index

Todd Terry
on Mar 22, 2010 at 6:38:52 pm

Well, his own intro video itself is nothing short of terrible. What does that tell you?

Hopefully they are not teaching web design, either.

T2

fantasticplastic.com

Return to posts index

Mark Suszko
on Mar 22, 2010 at 7:58:42 pm