BUSINESS AND MARKETING: Business and Marketing Forum Business and Marketing Articles Business and Marketing Podcasts

voiceover industry - questions

COW Forums : Business & Marketing

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Hunter Hempenvoiceover industry - questions
by on Nov 20, 2009 at 2:21:18 am

Not sure if this is the right place to ask questions about this - if not just direct me to the proper forum section. Thanks.

But anywhooo, I am currently a college freshman with a voice talent recognized by several of my proffesors...and I've been advised to pursue a career in voice-over. I've always kind of had an interest in this sort of thing - not nearly as great as my interest in video, but I think it would be a good side job if I can make that work.

So my questions. How do I start? Resources I can go to? I'll even go out on a limb and ask what equipment I might need as well as how much to charge?

Hope this isn't being to broad.

Return to posts index

Ed CilleyRe: voiceover industry - questions
by on Nov 20, 2009 at 3:30:07 am

Check out a talent we have used for years...he is also a coach, author, etc.

He has a Recommended Reading tab on the side as well as other ideas on his site.

Best wishes,

Avid and FCP Preditor
Anything worth doing at all, is worth doing well.
- Philip Dormer Stanhope, Earl of Chesterfield

Return to posts index

Mark SuszkoRe: voiceover industry - questions
by on Nov 20, 2009 at 4:54:16 am