BUSINESS AND MARKETING: Business and Marketing Forum Business and Marketing Articles Business and Marketing Podcasts

Marketing Resources

COW Forums : Business & Marketing

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Douglas GerlachMarketing Resources
by on May 7, 2009 at 6:37:36 pm

I am a corporate/business video producer looking for a good resource such as an e-book that will help me improve my marketing and advertising so my business can grow. I've been in business for a number of years and want to increase the number of larger projects. I'm looking for effective methods to reach the people within companies and organizations that need video production services.

Return to posts index

Karla PattersonRe: Marketing Resources
by on May 7, 2009 at 7:43:12 pm

Hi Douglas, I am looking for the same thing. It seems like I have reached a limit on the sales levels and project levels that I can get myself.

Next week I begin a business coaching program. I'm also looking into companies that provide qualified leads. They do a large part of the selling.

In addition to the normal networking, I'm hoping that these 2 tactics pay off.

Have a wonderful day!

Well behaved women rarely make history.
Karla Patterson
Video 7 Production Co., Inc.

Return to posts index

Chris BlairRe: Marketing Resources
by on May 8, 2009 at 1:39:21 am

Most of the large projects we've won over the years have come about through persistent "selling" of our services to those particular companies. What usually happens is after a period of trying to get them to try us (with one company we stayed after them for 5 years), they'll throw us a small nugget of a project.

These projects were usually small, with limited budgets and of little significance. What we usually did was try to "hit a homerun" so to speak with this small project. Which means we worked our butts off to make it as impressive as possible. That usually meant putting in twice as many hours as we were getting paid.