BUSINESS AND MARKETING: Business and Marketing Forum Business and Marketing Articles Business and Marketing Podcasts

Business Plan Critic

COW Forums : Business & Marketing

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Alan SmithBusiness Plan Critic
by on Feb 24, 2009 at 7:13:26 pm

I have been operating a video production business for the past three years as a "side business." I have been taking whatever jobs come my way from duplication work to web design to video production. I have been able to make enough money doing so to pay my bills and acquire all my equipment without having to take out loans.

Over this time I have been focusing in on what will become my niche. What will I do that will set me apart from the businesses in my market. I am developing my business plan to grow my "side business" to a profitable small business.

I would like to get some feedback from the professionals on the COW on my business plan. I am in a small market in the southeast (columbus, ga). My aim is to build relationships with non-profit and small businesses to become their, for lack of better description, ad agency. We will provide a one stop shop to help these organizations market their brand and their organization.

Ad agency provide this type of service for mid to large organizations. Most non-profit and small businesses are unable to tap into this resource because of basic economics, they tend to be cost prohibitive.

My services would be offered based on a contracted amount of hours per month at a set rate. The more hours contracted, the better the overall rate. We would take care of all their needs from graphic design, web design, commercials, etc.

I am curious as to what you think of the idea. I know its not original, but in my market there is no one targeting this specific audience with this kind of service.

Alan Smith

Check out my blog -

Return to posts index

Mark SuszkoRe: Business Plan Critic
by on Feb 24, 2009 at 10:42:18 pm

I like it so far.