BUSINESS AND MARKETING: Business and Marketing Forum Business and Marketing Articles Business and Marketing Podcasts

COW Forums : Business & Marketing

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
johnsabbath d'urzomoney
by on Oct 5, 2008 at 1:57:29 pm

i have a client that i have been working with for the past 4 years, he doesn't give deposits and takes forever to pay. the bill gets really high then back down again. he got into a jam his client went is in bank protection, and he said when he gets and offer he will offer me the same money. it's been a year and he should get his offer soon. in the mean time i said every job i do for you it is c.o.d. we have done a few jobs together this year and he paid c.o.d. know we finished up a job and he is ignoring me and i don't think he wants to do the c.o.d on credit card. the work load is not as much as before because of his lost of account, but he still has jobs for me from time to time. i don't know , if i go to court the lawyer would suck up all the money. what do i do? how do i get paid for the job that i just finished and how do i get all the money for outstanding debt? for new jobs he tells me the job is coming in tomorrow and they never come, all of a sudden i get the job and i only have a few days to pull it together. i always come through for the guy and then go through all this to get my money, he already has the final product. what is a good way to resolve this????

Return to posts index

Todd TerryRe: money
by on Oct 5, 2008 at 3:18:58 pm

[johnsabbath d'urzo] "i always come through for the guy and then go through all this to get my money, he already has the final product."

The client is repeatedly taking advantage of you. Because you are repeatedly letting him.