BUSINESS AND MARKETING: Business and Marketing Forum Business and Marketing Articles

How to Start a Media Services Business?

COW Forums : Business & Marketing

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Milton hockman
How to Start a Media Services Business?
on Oct 3, 2008 at 4:19:37 am

So I have been an Editor/Motion Graphics Designer/Flash Developer, etc. for the last 4 years.

I get a moderate salary but have recently learned that all i need is about 3-4000 dollars extra a year to maintain my current lifestyle as a freelancer/business owner.

This seems very attractive to me. Since i am hired out under my current employer at $125 and hour.

So, can you all tell me how to start a Media Services Business? How to find clients and get my business going?

I already have the skills to create compelling videos, graphics, and other media services. I just need some advice on getting the client list developed
Where i work now i cannot "steal" their clients. it's too tight knit. i would need to acquire new clients for my business.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Return to posts index

Mick Haensler
Re: How to Start a Media Services Business?
on Oct 3, 2008 at 12:01:47 pm

What part of the country are you in Milton.

MIck Haensler
Higher Ground Media

Return to posts index

walter biscardi
on Oct 3, 2008 at 12:34:33 pm

I have a three part series on starting and building your own business here on the Cow. Just click the link at the top of this forum for the Articles.

Walter Biscardi, Jr.
Biscardi Creative Media
HD and SD Production for Broadcast and Independent Productions.

Read my Blog!

STOP STARING AND START GRADING WITH APPLE COLOR Apple Color Training DVD available now!

Return to posts index

Mick Haensler
on Oct 3, 2008 at 5:32:02 pm

[walter biscardi] "I have a three part series on starting and building your own business here on the Cow. Just click the link at the top of this forum for the Articles."