BUSINESS AND MARKETING: Business and Marketing Forum Business and Marketing Articles

Possible first national stuff...

COW Forums : Business & Marketing

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Chuck Obernesser
Possible first national stuff...
on May 5, 2008 at 8:10:54 pm

Hello to all....
My business partner and I are in the process of closing a deal with a group of people who are trying to advertise a slogan or idea to a large company (ex. ford, chevy etc...) I'm not gonna lie this is my first time to ever be in this position and we both don't know exactly what were expected to do. My partner has been dealing with these clients thus far so I am a little fuzzy on what is the proper process to go about what they are asking. Here's what I do know. They had my partner sign all of these disclosures and privacy things promising he would not talk about thier idea. They would like a proposal written for possible clients to read. A company in our area who handled the Oldsmobile account for a while told them they were to expect a 8-9 page proposal. This seems like a lot for just a proposal. When we talked with them we said it should be more like 3-4 pages. They agreed with that. They have commercial concepts ready and my partner showed them some of his design talent and they are pleased thus far. What they want to do is pay little to almost peanuts for his designs and then give him a percentage of the profits when they sell the idea. I believe this is going to be the same with the video production on my end, but I feel I should be paid for costs (ex. talent, rigs, tapes, etc...) Sorry to be all over but we just started talks with them and they like our answers thus far and we really don't want to look like amateur's. So if anyone can point me in the right direction we would both appreciate it!

Thanks;

Chuck
Obernesser Productions
http://www.obernesserproductions.com

Return to posts index

Jason Jenkins
Re: Possible first national stuff...