BUSINESS AND MARKETING: Business and Marketing Forum Business and Marketing Articles Business and Marketing Podcasts

Internship Questions

COW Forums : Business & Marketing

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Jason WhitmoreInternship Questions
by on Jan 21, 2008 at 5:14:58 am

Hello Creative Cow Community,
I am huge fan of everything that Creative Cow does, everyone has been a huge help with answering my questions about everything in this industry. I am hoping that somebody will be able to help me out with these questions.

I am a film student in Michigan and I am looking for a summer internship. I am trying to find a quality internship because its going to be a big ordeal to come out to LA from the Midwest and I was hoping to find an internship that would a great learning experience.

I am trying to figure out where I should apply. I would like to work as a Production Assistant or something of the like on a feature film. Does anyone know of any good places to intern at? Are there any particular studios that really have great internships? In looking for an internship, are the studio internships more about paperwork than production? I feel kind of lost as where to look because my school is so far away from Hollywood, it isn't much help in the internship area. So I am looking to the people at the Cow for advice, they have never steered me wrong before. Thanks again!

Return to posts index

David Roth WeissRe: Internship Questions
by on Jan 21, 2008 at 9:33:25 am

If you want to intern in L.A. you'll have to come to school here or move here. This is after all the film and television capital of the world, and competition is fierce, even for unpaid internships.