BUSINESS AND MARKETING: Business and Marketing Forum Business and Marketing Articles Business and Marketing Podcasts

in a rut

COW Forums : Business & Marketing

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
titan3iumin a rut
by on Dec 4, 2007 at 11:34:31 pm

Hello to all,
I would love to recieve any advice on how you have taken your business from just starting out to getting consistant work. Right now I have been a business owner for 1 1/2 yrs. But I have been doing production and wokr like that for 6 years now. Business has been ok, the wedding season saved me this year. But I would like to know how any of you kinda got to the next step. I am getting to a point where equipment is new and will last me a few years so I don't need to invest money into that as much. But I really need some help on how to bring my business to the next level. One week I am very busy, the next nothing or something that's not due for another week or so. Do I need someone to go out and get sales? Do I take out ads on tv and show what the company can do? please any and all help would be appricated!

Return to posts index

Raymond Motion PicturesRe: in a rut
by on Dec 5, 2007 at 1:07:01 am

[titan3ium] "Do I take out ads on tv and show what the company can do? please any and all help would be appricated!"

Not TV! I would suggest a Google Adwords campaign and learn Flash Video (I mean really learn it!) - there's more work out there for internet video than one can shake a stick at!

Return to posts index

Bruce BennettRe: in a rut
by on Dec 5, 2007 at 2:31:34 am

Agreed Randall. Flash projects are a huge part of my overall business. "Interactive Flash Sales Tools" are now status quo in the Internet channel/marketing mix.

Bruce Bennett,
Bennett Marketing & Media Production, LLC -

Return to posts index

by on Dec 5, 2007 at 2:24:30 am

Over the years (I

Return to posts index

by on Dec 5, 2007 at 2:56:51 am