BUSINESS AND MARKETING: Business and Marketing Forum Business and Marketing Articles Business and Marketing Podcasts

Editor/Motion Graphics Business Card

COW Forums : Business & Marketing

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
ScootpequenoEditor/Motion Graphics Business Card
by on Feb 13, 2007 at 2:41:01 pm

I am currently a film student and I would like to have some sort of business card for networking purposes. I consider myself a mildy skilled video editor and I am capable in motion graphics. Even though I am just starting in the industry and I have only skimmed the film realm, I would like a card to advertise myself as an editor and a motion graphics artist.

What should a business card look like? simple design, complex? Exactly what information and text should I include? If anyone has any input or suggestions, they would be highly appreciated..

Return to posts index

Mark SuszkoRe: Editor/Motion Graphics Business Card
by on Feb 13, 2007 at 4:18:45 pm

While it is tempting, I would say stay away from making and giving out CD-Roms in biz card size. Just a regular card with apropriate contact information is all you really need. If your graphic arts skills are really good, make a nice design on the card, as if it was a title CG page for a show, but keep it tasteful, less is more.