BUSINESS AND MARKETING: Business and Marketing Forum Business and Marketing Articles

selling online..want some help here please!!

COW Forums : Business & Marketing

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
pixel8tedselling online..want some help here please!!
by on Aug 4, 2005 at 3:28:06 pm

I am a motion graphic artist and I have a collection of motion backgrounds
which I have thought of selling online..

But some of those backgrounds contain images generated from stock 3d models I had purchsed earlier, would it be ok to sell such such content ?

please do let me know what u guys think?

Thanks.

Return to posts index

Ron LindeboomRe: selling online..want some help here please!!
by on Aug 5, 2005 at 3:24:52 pm

I have been waiting a bit to see how others handle this but it seems that no one wants to open a can of worms and so I guess I'll give it a try...

*Usually* and the operative word here is "usually" as long as you are not seeing the images/models themselves but they are included within a greater project or product, it is okay to sell them. But, that said, you will want to check your license rights from the image libraries/model libraries you own and verify that under your specific circumstances that is okay.

I tend to think that you would be okay but do double check and remember: I am no lawyer and I am NOT telling you that this is okay and I warn you that I am no substitute for sound legal counsel and a little reading of license rights as expressed within the grant of license you received with your models.

Best regards,

Ron Lindeboom

Return to posts index

pixel8tedRe: selling online..want some help here please!!
by on Aug 6, 2005 at 1:33:07 pm

Hi Ron,

Thanks for replying.

I checked the licence agreement.."No contents of this Dvd may be resold,redistributed,or reproduced in any format ..." :(

Return to posts index

Ron LindeboomRe: selling online..want some help here please!!
by on Aug 6, 2005 at 3:52:59 pm

Hi Jason,