FORUMS: list search recent posts

Advanced Noise Reduction in Audition?

COW Forums : Adobe Audition

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Lindsay CarterAdvanced Noise Reduction in Audition?
by on Apr 28, 2013 at 3:44:33 pm

Please read all of the information I have given before answering this question. I've posted this question before and I feel like no one reads the information and they tell me something I already know so then I get no new answers. I really need help with what I am trying to edit. To anyone that gives an answer. Thanks!

Well I took some footage at a wedding and I need to do some serious editing to it. I'm a little new to Adobe audition for noise reduction purposes. I edit sound and make music but I've never had to edit sounds this loud before. So here are the things I'm trying to fix. I don't mind having a tedious solution and I don't care how long it takes as long as it works.

1) At one point there is a car that honks it's horn when it drives by and it's really loud. My problem is music is playing and when I try to tone down the car noise it takes the music with it and I can't lose the music there. It's important.

2) It's during an outside wedding so there are a host of other annoying sounds. Grass crunching under peoples feet. random noise from chairs and all kinds of stuff. I know how to use the noise reduction tool for some of the louder ambient noise but is there another tool I can use to refine it more?