FORUMS: list search recent posts

A couple questions about Adobe Audition

COW Forums : Adobe Audition

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Ken CampbellA couple questions about Adobe Audition
by on Jan 2, 2008 at 7:08:54 pm

Hello,

I have been using Adobe Audition to record my music for maybe two months or so. Originally I miced my combo amp and just recorded like that, but I bought my friend's Line 6 PODxt Live from him to record, this way I did not have to deal with poor quality from a miced amp. I've been working on one song in particular and I've come across some things I don't understand.

1. When I first started using Audition, there was a control for the channel's individual volume and across from it a control for pan. That pan control isn't there anymore and I'm not sure why.

2. When I record a track and delete a piece of it, it doesn't go away, but is simply "skipped over", why is this? I've noticed it most when I get to the next question:

3. When mastering, why does it show those pieces I wanted to be deleted and why does it disappear from the multitrack work space after it's done being mastered?

I would greatly appreciate any help.

Thanks,
-Ken

Return to posts index

Murray NelsonRe: A couple questions about Adobe Audition
by on Jan 4, 2008 at 4:27:08 am

Funny most recording studio professionals would take a miced amp over a straight line in any day of the week. For a rock metal sounding guitar the defacto standard is a Shure 57 mic.

next in your line up you would be concerned about a mic pre amp and then your A2D conversion. If you are using a line 6 I believe the A2D is better than a soundblaster.

As far as removing files one has to Destroy the file not just delete it. Under Clip.

Somecontrols disappear when the prog is not fully expanded

Return to posts index

Darren EdwardsRe: A couple questions about Adobe Audition
by on Jan 4, 2008 at 12:11:55 pm

1. Right-click on your track in the mixer window, scroll down to the