FORUMS: list search recent posts

lowering crowd talk

COW Forums : Adobe Audition

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
dpdenverlowering crowd talk
by on Jun 13, 2007 at 3:20:48 am

I shot video at a campfire of some musicans using a shotgun (Panasonic MC100) coming into a DVC80 and 30 camera. Not bad capture of the guitars and singing - but often background talking came in and I want to lessen it if I can.

I tried noise reduction - and I am new to audition - but seemed tinny on the music.

Can someone suggest the best method for trying to cut some of the crowd talk - and the best method for sweetinging afterwards ?

At the end I have been normalizing at -4 - and then trying to sweeten using another filter in my editing program. Is there an order to getting to your final audio - and should I be compressing ?

Thanks

Here is a link to some of the audio - http://vfwTech.com/Liquid/Video/RudeShort-1.wmv

Colorado Liquid User Group meets 3rd Tuesday every month.

Return to posts index

willie tothRe: lowering crowd talk
by on Jun 13, 2007 at 4:06:53 am