FORUMS: list search recent posts

wedding audio - help!

COW Forums : Adobe Audition

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
brian47wedding audio - help!
by on May 26, 2007 at 2:33:27 am

Hi all,

I am a newbie user of Adobe Audition. I recently shot a wedding and there are a couple spots where the audio needs MAJOR help.

1) There was a small waterfall a short distance behind my camera and I would like to reduce the sound of the water so that the minister and vows can be heard a bit better.

2) Speaking of vows...yikes! I wasn't able to mic the couple because the ceremony was outside and there was no power source that I could use for wireless receivers. The minister spoke loud enough to be ok, but the bride and groom really didn't speak very loud at all. Is there a way to boost to hear them better?

3) And about the groom's vows....an airplane went overhead right as he was speaking. Is there a way to enhance the audio to make out what he was saying?

Thanks if any of you can lead me in the right direction!!!

Brian

Return to posts index

willie tothRe: wedding audio - help!
by on May 26, 2007 at 10:37:19 am

Brian,

The problem you have is that the frequency range of the background noises and the voice are mixed and pulling one out will compromise the other, give this a try ...