FORUMS: list search recent posts

Need advice... an Audition equal on the mac

COW Forums : Adobe Audition

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
postman
Need advice... an Audition equal on the mac
on Feb 26, 2007 at 6:21:32 pm

Hello, at my current job I have a PC audio workstation sitting next to my mac. I use it to clean up voice overs and then mix with music, sound effects, etc. Basically, I'm a video editor doing audio.

Hopefully, in the very near future I will be moving into a situation were I will only have access to a mac. I'm try to wait for the mac version of audition, but I may need an alternative sooner.

I've looked at Logic Pro/Express and it seems to be a bit more than I need. I've never used Pro Tools, but it too seems to be more than I need.

I love Audition... it's like putting on a glove that just fits. It meets all the needs I have for audio cleanup and mixing and like I said earlier, if I can wait I will.

What is a good mac alternative?
I will be using a Mackie Onyx board with the FireWire option and also a new Intel Mac. Not sure which one yet, but it will be a new one.

Thanks for any and all input!
postman

Return to posts index

vitaminman
Re: Need advice... an Audition equal on the mac
on Feb 28, 2007 at 9:48:27 pm

Hey,

I am a fellow Audition user...on the Mac, I think the only thing that has both a waveform editor AND multi-track is Apple's Soundtrack Pro. In fact, I would even argue that their developers were 'inspired' by Audition (or maybe Cool Edit?).

http://www.apple.com/finalcutstudio/soundtrackpro/

Take care,

Nick

Return to posts index

postman
on Mar 1, 2007 at 3:03:11 am

Thanks Nick... I've 'played' some in STP. I've only had it for a few months and have been swamped in FCP and After Effects creating a new graphics look for my TV station.