FORUMS: list search recent posts

Help and advice needed for recording a charity single on Audition.....

COW Forums : Adobe Audition

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Richard JayHelp and advice needed for recording a charity single on Audition.....
by on Nov 11, 2006 at 11:31:59 pm

Hi, I am fairly new to using Audition as I mainly do video work. I am trying to record a single for my niece that she intends to sell for charity.

Could anybody tell me or point me to a link with a tutorial perhaps, that will allow me to:

1. Play a backing track from my PC through 2 or 3 pairs of headphones while I am,
2. Recording them singing through a microphone connected to the line in.
3. Allow me to playback through the headphones the backing track and them singing and record a third track of them singing more vocals.
4. I need to be able to for example, delete track 3 (extra vocals) and let them do it again so everytime I record I need to to just record the mic and not the backing track and the mic etc.

I have a Windows PC, Dual Xeon 2.8Ghz, 2GB, Sound Blaster Audigy 2 sound card with line out, line in and mic in, a Behringer Eurorack UB2222FX-Pro mixing desk. If you think I need any extra stuff I have CD-Players etc. and pretty much every combination of leads to connect everything to everything (I just don't know how!)

Also, am I best adding reverb to the vocals on the mixing desk before going into the PC or putting it on with Audition afterwards???

I really appreciate any help on this at all.

Cheers

Richard

Return to posts index

Richard JayRe: Help and advice needed for recording a charity single on Audition.....
by on Nov 11, 2006 at 11:50:16 pm

Sorry, I forgot to mention - should I let them hear themselves singing through the headphones aswell as the backing track or just the backing track and if I should - how do I do it??

Thanks

Richard

Return to posts index