FORUMS: list search recent posts

Echo redution

COW Forums : Adobe Audition

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Brian PetersonEcho redution
by on Aug 1, 2006 at 1:57:01 pm

I have an audio clip recorded on camera by a shotgun mic. The rooms accoustics sucked and there is an echo that is so bad the main words are nearly unintelligable. Is there a way to clean this up? Oh and this is the first time I've even cracked open Audition in my adobe suite so I'm no expert.

Thanks,

Brian Peterson

Return to posts index

willie tothRe: Echo redution
by on Aug 1, 2006 at 2:09:01 pm

Sorry Brian, but once you have echo it's there to stay ... You may be able to take it out a bit but the audio will really suffer ... I would sugget a re-shoot if possible ... If you are in a situation like that again and have a wireless system you can use it will eleminate the ehco ... Wish I had better news for you, but I don't. sorry ... WILLIE

Return to posts index

Brian PetersonRe: Echo redution
by on Aug 1, 2006 at 2:15:50 pm

thanks. I've found a few EQ points I can drop out that clean it up a little bit, but not nearly as much as i wanted. can't reshoot, it was a wedding. I had a wireless on everything that had audio, seconds before the start of the processional the priest decided he didn't want them on and shut them off, so I ended up with the on camera mud.

Return to posts index

by on Aug 1, 2006 at 2:31:33 pm

Next time might I suggest that you can tuck the wireless under the clothing so that can't be seen ... I do an outdoors fishing show and you have to get creative to keep the wind from drowning out the voice and since wind screens aren't that effect I have discovered by putting the mic's inside I don't get the wind, they are out of view yet my audio is still high end ... Glad you were able to find some EQ points but the overall dynamics of the audio will be affected ....... WILLIE

Return to posts index

Brian PetersonRe: Echo redution