FORUMS: list search recent posts

I get the feeling that audition is a bit too unstable.

COW Forums : Adobe Audition

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
kovboyI get the feeling that audition is a bit too unstable.
by on Jun 7, 2006 at 8:00:16 am

I love a lot of Adobe

Return to posts index

willie tothRe: I get the feeling that audition is a bit too unstable.
by on Jun 7, 2006 at 11:53:12 am

I have been using this program for 9 years and here is what I see ... Sorry Adobe but 2.0 sucks when it comes to stability, don't get me wrong it has some great features it just needs some tweaking it was like the jump from Cool Edit 1.5 to 2.0, maybe it's a curse ... As far as the stability you are talking about I haven't experienced it as you have ... I find Audition 1.5 very stable on my system but then again I have lots of room for the it to run ... I do have an occasional hickup, but they are few and far between, in fact I could say that it's as stable as any other program from any vendor out there, at least this is the case for me ... I have a real problem with Photoshop CS crashing on me and I have other people that swear by it ... I feel that in a lot of cases it's the system and not the software ... For example I have a friend that had a problem with Pre Pro not wanting to capture from his camcorder ... He tried eveything and finally traced the problem to another piece of hardware in his computer that was causing Pre Pro to not see his capture device ... I think one of the best versions of this program was Cool Edit 1.5, but with the added features that Audition has I need to stick with Adobe ... In the end I have gone back to 1.5 after the first serious crash and will not venture back until Adobe has ironed out the bugs ... A few suggestions you may or may not be doing ... Make sure that you don't have files you are working on stored on the C drive and increase your buffer size ... I was having a problem with dropping Audio on capture with Pre Pro