FORUMS: list search recent posts

Can't hear what I'm recording, why?

COW Forums : Adobe Audition

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
JoeMoeCan't hear what I'm recording, why?
by on May 18, 2006 at 7:08:02 pm

I'm new to Audition. I have alot of experience recording and I'm wondering why can't I hear what is being inputed into the program? The peak indicators are responding but there is no sound. After I record I play the track back and you can hear it fine through the monitors but while I'm recording or just getting levels I can't hear anything. . I think that's so odd if that is the default.

Return to posts index

willie tothRe: Can't hear what I'm recording, why?
by on May 18, 2006 at 7:51:08 pm

I would check to see that your playback source is the same as your record monitor source, sounds like you have a spark gap ... This isn't Auditions defaul ... What are you using for a sound card? Do you have an external mixer? I need to know more about your setup before I can help you zero in on where your problem is ........... WILLIE

Return to posts index

JoeMoeRe: Can't hear what I'm recording, why?
by on May 18, 2006 at 7:57:58 pm

Thanks for getting back to me. I have no external mixer (I'm just playing around at the moment. I'm going straight into the sound card. I don't know exactly what sound card I have. I can tell you that my computer is only about a month old. It's a Media center dell so I'm sure the sound card is probably really up tp date and probably very capable. I'll check back with you to see if this is enough info. If not I'll try to get the exact sound card for you. Thanks again.

Return to posts index

by on May 18, 2006 at 10:54:14 pm