FORUMS: list search recent posts

Multi-track setup w/ firepod

COW Forums : Adobe Audition

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
deathbyjune
Multi-track setup w/ firepod
on Mar 28, 2006 at 10:48:20 pm

hi. i've been using audition for a couple months now to record quick demos and practices with my band. we run the drums and guitars into a mixer and that goes to a simple usb stereo sound card. of course now, we only record one track at a time (drums and guitars combined). i am aware that i can overdub another track ontop of this...that isnt the problem.

i recently purchased the Presonus Firepod, which is a firewire recording interface. from what i undertstand the firewire is capable of keeping the channels segregated. a guy i met uses the firepod with Sonar and he is able to assign each track in Sonar to a channel from the firepod.

***i'd like to have track 1 in audition recording the bass drum, track 2 recording the snare...and so on.
and then add guitars/bass/other in post.

can this be achieved through audition 1.5 (which is what i run) or audition 2.0?

Return to posts index

willie toth
Re: Multi-track setup w/ firepod
on Mar 29, 2006 at 1:03:45 am

Not a problem ... At the left side of the track there is an "IN" button, just press it and you will get a list of inputs, just assign what channel you want to record on what track ... WILLIE

Return to posts index

deathbyjune
on Mar 29, 2006 at 1:17:05 am

thanks a bunch willie. i see what you mean.

i actually just realized something else that may pose a problem. so i'll just get it out now.
sadly i'm not hooked up to the firepod at the moment but, i remember the devices were showing as firepod 1/2, firepod 2/3, firepod 3/4..and so on.
i assume this means each track will take the signal from channels on and two on the firepod. and the next will take three and four.

do you know how i would go about seperating them into individual signals on the device setup.