FORUMS: list search recent posts

newbie to audition - try to lower frequency in part of audio file

COW Forums : Adobe Audition

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
ktpmm5
newbie to audition - try to lower frequency in part of audio file
on Feb 4, 2006 at 4:44:06 pm

I have an audio file of youth football players being introduced on the field. Their is an announcer telling their names. Only problem is once a players name is announced, cowbells and other noises start going off and obscure some of the kids name. I am trying to get rid of these cowbells and other noises. I have tried selecting just the cowbells and using the noise reduction feature in Audition, but then I cannot hear the announcer. Is there another way to do this in Audition besides using the Noise reduction filter? As stated, I am new to audio - I do video stuff, so this is all new to me. Thanks for any help you can give me.

Return to posts index

willie toth
Re: newbie to audition - try to lower frequency in part of audio file
on Feb 5, 2006 at 5:56:56 pm

You may be able to go into the filters and use the parametric EQ ... If you can E-mail me a minute or so of the offending sound I will work on it and post the proceedure to follow ... WILLIE

Return to posts index

ktpmm5
on Feb 7, 2006 at 2:05:40 pm

that would be excellent - thank you so much! I posted the audio file on my web site as i wasn't sure how to attach a file here - thank you again for any help! I posted as .avi - let me know if another format is better -

http://www.steppingstonez.com/audio.avi

Return to posts index

willie toth
on Feb 7, 2006 at 3:41:37 pm