FORUMS: list search recent posts

Doing Vocal Removing

COW Forums : Adobe Audition

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Djshew
Doing Vocal Removing
on Nov 28, 2005 at 7:03:26 am

Ok, I am a new beginner in audio recording. At least at recording bands. I am gonna be recording two bands coming up this winter just for some fun and I have been messing around with some of the things on AA 1.5 to see what all I can do in Post-production. Anyways. When I try to remove the vocals from one of the songs I have recorded using the "central channel extractor" the vocals are removed but so is the guitar. In professional recording for the most part - the guitar, drums, everything besides the vocals are still present in the track when you use the "CCE". Basically, when I use the vocal remove in my recordings, why is every other instrument being drowned out as well???

By the way I have a MXL 990 condenser Mic. Also, a Samson CO1 - using for acoustics. I am using the Yamaha MG10/2 mixing board going directly into my M-Audio Audiophile 2496 PCI Digital Audio Card on my PC.

Thanks in advance, Adam
EI Productions
Videography - Graphic Design

Return to posts index

willie toth
Re: Doing Vocal Removing
on Nov 28, 2005 at 2:36:05 pm

Adam,