FORUMS: list search recent posts

Unable to delete selected audio in Audition

COW Forums : Adobe Audition

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
acemoab
Unable to delete selected audio in Audition
on Oct 31, 2005 at 1:09:43 am

I am new to Audition, having used Nero Wave Editor previously. When I try to edit a .wav file with Audition, I can select and delete only one section. When I try to select and delete more sections, the program will not let me (the delete option is greyed out). I have to save the file and close Audition, open it and the file again to make another deletion. What am I doing wrong? I can get many of the other features to work, but cannot edit out the bad bits!! (I am editing speech).

Thanks in advance.

Return to posts index

willie toth
Re: Unable to delete selected audio in Audition
on Oct 31, 2005 at 3:39:15 pm

I would say there is something wrong with the install ... Try uninstalling and then reinstalling ... As long as it's a readable file extension it doesn't matter how many times you edit it using the same function before saving ............. WILLIE

Return to posts index

acemoab
on Nov 1, 2005 at 4:14:11 am