FORUMS: list search recent posts

Low Vocal Volume

COW Forums : Adobe Audition

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Bruce Orkofsky
Low Vocal Volume
on Aug 19, 2005 at 12:03:52 am

Hi,

I am a complete newby with Audition. I have some footage that was shot at my son's wedding a few weeks ago. I am going to be doing th editing and when we watched some of the footage it turns out that where the videographer interviewed guests at the tables that ther voices were drowned out by the music coming over the speakers even though the people were only a few feet away from the camera. He said he had a very good mike attached to the camera, not a separate handheld or lapel mike but the voices are so low it is very hard to hear them.. I have seen other replies to similar problems by Willie Toth and would appreciate any help. I need to be able to loweer the volume on the music and raise it on the people speaking.

Please help as this is so very important for me to be able to fix.

Thank you,
Bruce

Thank you,
Bruce

Return to posts index

willie toth
Re: Low Vocal Volume
on Aug 19, 2005 at 12:24:46 am

Bruce,

Could you E-mail me a about a minute clip ... There isn't a lot you can do but let me have a crack at it and if I am successful I will give you direction ... E-mail it to loganonestudio@aol.com

Return to posts index

Bruce Orkofsky
on Aug 19, 2005 at 1:35:49 am

Hi,

How do I e-mail a clip? Should I bring in the part with the problem into Audition and save it as a certain type of file?

Return to posts index

willie toth
on Aug 19, 2005 at 2:32:45 am

Bruce,