FORUMS: list search recent posts

"editing out" unwanted background noise

COW Forums : Adobe Audition

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Ruby Gold
"editing out" unwanted background noise
on Jul 22, 2005 at 8:53:02 pm

I'm going to be shooting a narrator in "urban" settings, e.g. street noise, cars passing, wind (not cars passing wind, that's something else...). I'll be shooting mini-dv on a Canon GL2 with a lav mic on the narrator.

I'm a newbie around audio in general, and using Audition 1.5 in particular, and am wondering how possible it is to edit out the sounds of cars passing by, or wind, or tone down down street noise in Audition 1.5. If it is viable--all suggestions on how you'd best do this wd be appreciated.

thanks-
Ruby

Return to posts index

willie toth
Re: "editing out" unwanted background noise
on Jul 23, 2005 at 2:12:40 am

Ruby,