FORUMS: list search recent posts

I just got a hosting plan for a website that includes PHP and MySql........

COW Forums : Web Design

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Brian Smith
I just got a hosting plan for a website that includes PHP and MySql........
on May 6, 2012 at 12:27:50 am

Hi,

I just got a hosting plan for a website that includes PHP and MySql plus a lot of other things like phpadmin come with it.

My problem is that when I look for tutorials online they all want me to run a webserver like apache off my computer to go through with the tutorials, it's really aggravating not to mention I tried installing all the webserver stuff and it was working great last night but when I went to use my computer as a webserver today and nothing worked like it did last night. So I get rid of it all and reinstall. Now I can't get it to work correctly at all and can't get the phpadmin going eihter. I've been making websites for 12 years now and want to get into the MySql relational databases driven websites.

With all that being said I just want to use my server that I pay for annually and it's got a lot of bells and whistles for making a simple databases for database driven sites. I need to have a user log in and it takes them to a page with all the info that I only need that user to see. I can't seem to find any good tutorials, I'm even a member of Lynda DOT com and they want you to download all this apache server phpadmin and so on.

I would appreciate any good help!!!!!!!!!

Thanks in advance!

Return to posts index

Curtis Thompson
Re: I just got a hosting plan for a website that includes PHP and MySql........
on May 6, 2012 at 12:41:11 am

hello...