FORUMS: list search recent posts

Is it possible to use Wordpress and Dreamweaver on the same website?

COW Forums : Web Design

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Bruce MacKownIs it possible to use Wordpress and Dreamweaver on the same website?
by on Jul 24, 2010 at 1:09:47 am

I am an amateur web designer currently designing an original content video website and I like the freedom that Dreamweaver allows to design. I have so far avoided using Wordpress because it seems "boilerplate" for lack of a better word.

But one feature that I must have is the ability for viewers to leave feedback on each video page after viewing, just as you can on Youtube. The only suggestion I have heard was that I have to learn PHP and MySQL. Well that seems like a lot of effort "just" to allow viewers to leave comments.

Recently it occurred me that every blog in the world has the ability to post reader comments, and I'm guessing that most blogs are done with Wordpress.

So my question, finally, is, can I just use Wordpress to design my video pages so viewers can leave comments, and use Dreamweaver to design the rest of the pages in my site?

Or do I have to learn PHP and MySQL?

Thanks.

Bruce MacKown

Return to posts index

Fernando MolRe: Is it possible to use Wordpress and Dreamweaver on the same website?
by on Jul 24, 2010 at 2:57:05 am

You may want to read this article:

http://www.wpbeginner.com/news/wordpress-themes-made-easy-with-adobe-dreamw...