FORUMS: list search recent posts

Joomla problems, particular uploading video

COW Forums : Web Design

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Frank Cervarich
Joomla problems, particular uploading video
on May 17, 2010 at 8:19:42 pm

Since I am no tech genius several years ago, I had someone design and put into operation my company web site. That person moved to England just as I decided I wanted to update my web site and come out of it with a set-up that allowed me to manage the site myself.

Another person downloaded Joomla and moved all the information from my operational site to the Joomal site for me. Since that time I have struggled to get a handle on the process. I still have not been able to migrate to any new material on my site. I don't know how to get that to happen. However, first things first.

I have several nagging problems which I will mention but the one I am posting about now is getting videos on my site. Since I am a video producer, this is key. What advice, suggestions, downloads, whatever, would you recommend I employ?

As for the other problems, they are uploading still images so they occur in a folder that is recognized when I click the image button in the Article Manager, managing Media Manager so that I can get rid of unwanted files and add files to folders that will then be recognized in Article Manager, and uploading .pdf files so they can be used as a link on the site.

Thanks for whatever wisdom you can pass on. I need all the help I can get.

Return to posts index

Fernando Mol
Re: Joomla problems, particular uploading video
on May 17, 2010 at 8:41:39 pm

Hi, Frank

I do not use Joomla! but I know there are tons of extensions to do what you want. I browsed a little in their site and found this link:

http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/multimedia/video-players-a-gallery

Joomla! must have some extension manager where you can install the module you choose.

I hope this helps.