FORUMS: list search recent posts

Creating a Website

COW Forums : Web Design

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>

Mike ThoroeCreating a Website
by on Jul 23, 2009 at 5:23:39 pm

Hi All,

I'm looking for a little advice on creating a website,
I am a video editor and what to create a simple website to post my reel and a few other videos. I know there are alot ways to go about this,so I just wanted to see if i get some info on how to go about this.

any advice would be helpful

Return to posts index

Fernando MolRe: Creating a Website
by on Jul 23, 2009 at 5:57:05 pm

If you are an editor, hire a web designer.

If you have no money you can use free tools. You can upload your video to youtube and post it in a blog.

I hope this helps

Return to posts index

Mike SmithRe: Creating a Website
by on Jul 24, 2009 at 8:28:29 am

I'd go with Fernando's advice.

If this is a business promotional tool and you do not know web design really quite well. your own early efforts are not likely to do justice to your professional editing skills.

If you need a cheap (free) online demo reel space, of course the COW's own reels space could work for you.

Return to posts index

Tim TschudinRe: Creating a Website
by on Jul 24, 2009 at 1:42:30 pm

I'm also a video guy and I just created my first site. It took a long time and was very painful and frustrating. If you have time and no money than get some books, maybe some training discs and go for it. If you don't have the time and money, than take Fernando's advice and have a web person do it for you.

Tim Tschudin
Presiden/Creative Director
Fence Post Creative

Return to posts index

John CruzRe: Creating a Website
by on Jul 28, 2009 at 7:45:00 pm