FORUMS: list search recent posts

Learning Web Design

COW Forums : Web Design

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Tamara Ramirez
Learning Web Design
on Mar 24, 2009 at 11:58:55 pm

I am a graphic designer that is expanding into web design. Does anyone know of a quick and cheaper way to learn how to create websites without starting from the beginning. I already know how to create all elements, I just need to know what to use and when to use it (ie: CSS, HTML, ETC.)

Return to posts index

Fernando Mol
Re: Learning Web Design
on Mar 25, 2009 at 1:20:37 am

If you are familiar with Photoshop you can create web pages there.

Look at Abraham's tutorial.

Return to posts index

Tamara Ramirez
on Mar 30, 2009 at 11:37:26 pm

I want to learn how to design from a standpoint of me being able to walk into a firm and say I'm a graphic/web designer. So, I need to be able to make this work in a professional setting. I will check that tutorial out, but I need to know all "in's and out's".

Thanks!

Return to posts index

Bob O Dell
on Mar 31, 2009 at 12:04:36 am

Hi Tamara,
I think I could help you with that. Send me an email and let's see if this could be fast tracked. http://www.sbcfirm.com/apprentice.php

Bob O'Dell
Music Creation/Composition Leader

Return to posts index

Mike Smith
on Mar 31, 2009 at 11:50:52 am

Design - looking like a professional designer will depend on your portfolio and for a starter position perhaps what relevant education you can show.

If you want to join a web design firm, then you'll need to work the way that firm works. You'll probably need Photoshop. There's a big slice of the design-led market that uses Dreamweaver ( http://www.c4lpt.co.uk/Top100Tools/dreamweaver.html ). But there is also a big slice that uses various html editors, working directly in the code.