BORIS FX: Boris FX Forum Boris FX Tutorials Motion Graphics After Effects

BCC9: Extruded Text Window doesn't load . . .

COW Forums : Boris FX

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
James Simmons
BCC9: Extruded Text Window doesn't load . . .
on Jun 11, 2015 at 4:48:27 am

Hey Guys/Gals,

Newbie here. I did an extensive search before posting this.

I have BCC9 and I'm trying to add extruded text over a video file. I open up a video track (Sony Vegas 13), add an empty event. Drop extruded text on the track. Video Event window opens. I push on 'Launch Text Window' button and nothing happens. It does change colors (darkens) like its launching but the text edit window never opens. It seams like it should be an easy fix.

My system:
Sony Vegas 13 build 444
i7 4930k
16gb ram 2133
2X nvidia gtx580's (Latest Driver)
Corsair AX1200i
SSD HD (Boot Drive)
2 TB Storage
the whole things' under water.

James Simmons

Return to posts index

Jon Kozenko
Re: BCC9: Extruded Text Window doesn't load . . .
on Jun 11, 2015 at 3:08:00 pm

James,

Sorry that you are having this problem. A few questions to start.

First, did this function operate initially after you installed BCC OFX? If so, was there anything, such as an update to BCC, Vegas or Windows, after which this function stopped? Does Vegas itself remain functioning after this window fails to launch? Lastly, which exact version of BCC OFX 9 are you running? The latest version is BCC OFX 9.0.2d, so if you're running an earlier version, I would recommend Uninstalling that and reinstalling using this update.

In addition, I would recommend Closing Vegas and deleting the '13.0' folder from this location -
C:\Users\[CURRENT USER]\AppData\Local\Sony\Vegas Pro

Also, with Vegas still closed, delete any files pertaining to BCC OFX in this directory -
C:\Users\[CURRENT USER]\AppData\Local\BorisFX\Boris Continuum Complete

Hope this helps.

Thanks.

Return to posts index

James Simmons
on Jun 11, 2015 at 3:21:29 pm