BORIS FX: Boris FX Forum Boris FX Tutorials After Effects Motion Graphics

Boris Graffiti 6 Training / Tutorials

COW Forums : Boris FX

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Marlen MathersBoris Graffiti 6 Training / Tutorials
by on May 10, 2012 at 6:33:00 pm

Hello -

I just downloaded Boris Graffiti 6 to use within Sony Vegas Pro 10. I'm new to the "Boris" brand and am having a little trouble navigating and understanding some basic functions of the program. Does anyone know of any good training or tutorials for a beginner in Graffiti?

I did visit the Boris TV sites, as well as some of the training's on the COW site. However, there's not a lot "specific" to Graffiti (and less for newbe trying to learn the program) There seems to be more trainings/tutorials for RED - from there I'm looking at TEXT tutorials content for RED. The functionality is similar to Graffiti, but really only speaks to achieving a specific effect. I'd like to learn the basics of the program.

Any info would be appreciated.

Return to posts index

Boris YamnitskyRe: Boris Graffiti 6 Training / Tutorials
by on May 10, 2012 at 7:45:17 pm

It's a fair comment. We've just released Graffiti 6 and there is not much out there specific to this new release, but yes, all text-based tutorials for RED apply and there are a few for Graffiti 5 on Boris TV

We'll be sure to post something fresh soon. Keep an eye on our weekly newsletters. Thanks for your interest and support.

Boris Yamnitsky

Return to posts index

Doug BuckserRe: Boris Graffiti 6 Training / Tutorials
by on May 17, 2012 at 12:18:58 pm

G'day Martin,

As a fellow new user of Graffiti, I completely agree. It appears to be a very powerful product, but it has a very steep learning curve. I purchased it yesterday and spent the last four hours trying to do something very simple (crawl text along the bottom of the screen) and it's very frustrating.