BORIS FX: Boris FX Forum Boris FX Tutorials After Effects Motion Graphics

BCC Extruded EPS. New Graphics Card???

COW Forums : Boris FX

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Scott OzzbornBCC Extruded EPS. New Graphics Card???
by on Jan 14, 2010 at 3:44:42 am

I am having serious issues with the BBC Extruded EPS in After Effects. I'm quite new to this and whenever I use it, it slows down my pc so much you can't do anything with it. I can't preview any movment or anything because it's too slow and will not update on my screen fast enough. Do you think a new Graphics card would help?

I am running a gateway pc with an AMD Phenom64x4, 8gig DDR2 ram and an ATI radeon 3200 hd graphics card.

So far I love the look of the stuff I render out but it's static because I can't see what I'm doing.

PLEASE HELP!!!!

Doh!

Return to posts index

peter mcauleyRe: BCC Extruded EPS. New Graphics Card???
by on Jan 14, 2010 at 2:24:17 pm

Hi Scott,

It may be that the video driver that controls your graphics card is slowing down the pipeline - I'd suggest calling into our support team so that one of our gurus can aid in solving the issue.

You can reach them via email at support@borisfx.com or via phone at 1 888 772 6747.

Cheers,

Peter.

Return to posts index

Matthew MullenRe: BCC Extruded EPS. New Graphics Card???
by on Jan 14, 2010 at 5:53:37 pm

Scott,

What driver version are you running for the graphics card?

Return to posts index

Scott OzzbornRe: BCC Extruded EPS. New Graphics Card???
by on Jan 14, 2010 at 6:51:39 pm

I am running the latest drivers. That is the first thing I checked. I hear on board graphics cards suck. Thats why I thought it may be that.

Doh!

Return to posts index

Matthew MullenRe: BCC Extruded EPS. New Graphics Card???
by on Jan 14, 2010 at 7:11:56 pm

What OS are you running and what is your processor speed?

Return to posts index

by on Jan 14, 2010 at 7:20:34 pm

Phenom quadcore with 8 gig of ram. Does that help?