BORIS FX: Boris FX Forum Boris FX Tutorials After Effects Motion Graphics

Simple Borris Graffiti text transition needed

COW Forums : Boris FX

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
George Matamis
Simple Borris Graffiti text transition needed
on May 11, 2009 at 5:16:54 am

Hello Everyone,

I am new to using Boris Graffiti FX on Pinnacle. Some of the 3D text features are great to use. However, in my video that I am making I am just looking to make a very simple text transition.

Basically I want to have text come into the picture by a slowly coming into the page (may be 2-4 seconds). For example I have two sentences that I want to come into the center of my picture page but comes in with a very smooth entrance. I just don't want the words to 'pop-in' really fast. Can someone help on this...I would really appreciate it.
Thanks
George

Return to posts index

peter mcauley
Re: Simple Borris Graffiti text transition needed
on May 11, 2009 at 1:42:17 pm

Hi George,

There are several approaches that you can take. You can use the Scale parameter to make the letters zoom up in size or you can use the Z position parameter to make the letters zoom in. Or you can use Opacity to fade the text in.

Set a keyframe for the text track's scale, zoom or opacity parameter at the start of the effect and select Ease In / Out for the interpolation by clicking on the box next to the parameter. Go to the point where you want the text to stop moving, create a new keyframe and set the value that you want the text to have, again, setting the interpolation to Ease In / Out. This will result in text that moves smoothly at the start and end of the effect.

I hope this helps,

Peter.

Return to posts index

George Matamis
on May 11, 2009 at 5:33:04 pm

Hello Peter,