BORIS FX: Boris FX Forum Boris FX Tutorials After Effects Motion Graphics

Boris Graffiti (Pinnacle 12 Ultimate)

COW Forums : Boris FX

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Benjamin Bruchie
Boris Graffiti (Pinnacle 12 Ultimate)
on Sep 25, 2008 at 7:05:40 pm

Hi and thanks in advance for any help.

I am new to Graffiti and I have some questions about .eps files. I have read a couple of threads on this forum but I have not been able to find my answer.

1. To my understanding an .eps file is an vector image file. Am I correct?

2. I have tried to load an .eps file in graffiti and all seems well except nothing shows up in the preveiw window. I was expecting to see the image from the .eps file. ???

3. What I am trying to do is import an image and extrude it like you see on the Boris Graffiti web-site where it describes graffiti 5. (which is what I have).

Any pointer would be greatly appreciated.

Return to posts index

Benjamin Bruchie
Re: Boris Graffiti (Pinnacle 12 Ultimate)
on Sep 27, 2008 at 1:23:44 pm

After some more reading I noticed that I am missing other features in boris as well. I am not given the option to import any kind of image file-only solids or gradients? Do I have a corrupted install or is there something tha I have not activaded yet? I tried reinstalling but that did nothing. Has anybody had this problem before?

Return to posts index

peter mcauley
on Sep 29, 2008 at 2:22:05 pm

Hi,

There are two types of EPS files - vector EPS and Photoshop raster EPS. Only vector EPS files can be extruded. Graffiti will only accept Illustrator EPS files that have been saved as Illustrator 8 (or earlier) format. If you have a more recent version of Illustrator, you must choose the export option and export as Illustrator 8.

If you are not seeing the EPS file after import, it may be that the color of the artwork is black - have you checked that?

You should be able to achieve the effect that you are trying to create by following these steps: