BORIS FX: Boris FX Forum Boris FX Tutorials After Effects Motion Graphics

animated titles in vegas 7

COW Forums : Boris FX

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
gerbow
animated titles in vegas 7
on Jul 13, 2007 at 9:10:29 pm

I am new to Boris Graffiti 5.1. I am using Sony Vegas 7.0e. I can create lovely static titles in vegas using the static generator. I can create nice animated titles in the Keyframer stand alone engine. What I seem unable to do is export from the keyframer (only targa is available as an option - bizarrely movie is an option in the static generator but I can't change the duration in the plugin timeline when used as a static genrator; this means I get a 1 frame animated title in vegas when I apply it). What am I dong wrong?

Return to posts index

majnoo
Re: animated titles in vegas 7
on Jul 17, 2007 at 3:52:54 pm

huh ......
you are not alone here..
i have Boris Red 4.1 and i realy still have Problem like this from months ...

i dunno why they created this static Plugin in Vegas even we can't do with it...

even i have mailed to Boris About this but realy its neglegency to not reply someone like this :-|

Return to posts index

majnoo
on Jul 18, 2007 at 4:15:02 pm

well again no reply from them....

i think disgusting word is not enough for them.

(:-|

Return to posts index

gerbow
on Jul 18, 2007 at 9:52:03 pm

Sorry. I received an email from Boris technical support explaining to me that I need to create a blank video event and apply graffiti as an fx to that event! Voila! Very happy man. I suppose the clue "Static" generator should have been a giveaway that I was barking up the wrong tree. As for the quality of the titles, they waste the ones I used to create in title deko pro and even the Inscriber express that used to be bundled with Premiere.

Return to posts index

majnoo
on Jul 19, 2007 at 5:58:34 pm

hmm i as we can use Boris Plugins through FX on blank event so whats static generator is doin there ?