BORIS FX: Boris FX Forum Boris FX Tutorials Motion Graphics After Effects

Boris Red Training

COW Forums : Boris FX

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Alex Alexzander
Boris Red Training
on May 17, 2006 at 2:23:19 pm

Hello Gang,

I just placed an order for the Boris Red trainer hosted by Philip Hodgetts. I wanted to know if this forum felt there are other trainers out there of high quality, beit DVD-ROM based or book.

I have the CMP book titled: Instant Boris Effects.

Thank you,

Alex Alexzander

Return to posts index

Bluquill
Re: Boris Red Training
on May 17, 2006 at 11:49:53 pm

Alex,

There is a training DVD for AVID FX, which is essentially Boris RED, that I believe is pretty good.
Once you get inside the "FX" filter the interface is the same as RED.
I have only looked at it briefly but it looked like it was well done.

I am new at this as well and would like to go through it also.

Hope this helps you.

greg

Return to posts index

Alex Alexzander
on May 18, 2006 at 1:15:13 am

Hi Greg,

Thanks, and I did place an order for that one on the DigiStore this morning as well. I am actually using the Avid FX from the Toolkit HD, so that worked nicely.

Are you also using it through the Toolkit for Xpress Pro / Media Composer?

-Alex

Return to posts index

cowcowcowcow
bluquill
on May 18, 2006 at 5:43:05 am

I'm actually using RED in Final Cut. A local VAR here recomended the Avid FX tutorial since, once you get inside of it, the program is the same as RED.

I would be interested to hear what you think of it because, as I said, I just briefly looked at it.

This program seems to be pretty deep as I get more into it. I would like to get better educated quickly and this tutorial seems to be something that can help that process along.
I hope!!!

greg

Return to posts index

Alex Alexzander
on May 18, 2006 at 6:56:46 am