BORIS FX: Boris FX Forum Boris FX Tutorials After Effects Motion Graphics

Animated Charles Schwabb Ad

COW Forums : Boris FX

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Kevin LankfordAnimated Charles Schwabb Ad
by on Oct 5, 2005 at 7:45:49 am

Can the animation seen in the new Charles Schwabb ad be done in Red or Blue? Is it the cartoon effect? I am a newbie and am interested in getting into video. I purchased Vegas 6 + DVD last summer and am wanting to purchase Red or Blue by Christmas. I have found precious little on Blue, however, and am concerned about the availability of training materials for it.

Return to posts index

Anne RenehanRe: Animated Charles Schwabb Ad
by on Oct 5, 2005 at 6:02:09 pm

I haven't seen this ad, so I'm not sure what effect you're asking about. But as for training materials, for Red, we have classes via our Authorized Training Program. You can get information at

We also offer a training DVD for sale on our website; other DVDs and books are available from third parties. In addition, we regularly post tutorials on our website. Blue is not yet shipping, which is why there aren't yet any training materials.

Return to posts index

backlitRe: Animated Charles Schwabb Ad
by on Oct 6, 2005 at 9:11:13 pm

I too haven't seen the Schwabb add, but I have had experience with using the FX-8 and Grafiti-4 plugins to Vegas. I find the integration between Vegas and these two programs lacking. Rather than list the problems here I would urge you to try the demo version of Red before you buy. You may also want to search the Vegas forums to find additional comments and opinions.

Return to posts index

stephenlnoeRe: Animated Charles Schwabb Ad
by on Oct 7, 2005 at 5:20:09 am