Glitches in DVD Authoring

COW Forums : Adobe Encore DVD

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT
Laura Shayler
Glitches in DVD Authoring
on Oct 17, 2019 at 2:35:08 pm
Last Edited By Laura Shayler on Oct 19, 2019 at 1:47:43 pm

Hi all,
I've been using Encore (CS6) for many years but ever since this summer it's begun to author disks with glitches in the playback. The transcode file and source video is absolutely fine.
I've noticed on at least one occasion that it seems to happen when I add chapter points in Encore. That being said, the most recent occasion has resulted in glitches in the same place on the video, chapters or not.

So,
1. Can anyone shed light on why this has suddenly started happening?
2. Is there are fix or workaround?
3. Considering I have a tight deadline on this most recent project, is there a way of authoring a disk using the Encore folder and clean transode files using a different method/piece of software?

I'm currently experimenting with a different project to see if I get a similar problem.
So far I've tried burning to disk, folder and Image and get the same glitch in the same place, every time.

Thanks in advance.

Update: I've just tried to export as mpeg 2 DVD direct from premiere and import into encore this way. I'm still getting glitches during the file writing process, this time in different places. So I'm guessing this has nothing (or less) to do with the transcoding and more the authoring?! Desperately in need of advice as I'm falling way behind with projects and I'm struggling to find solutions without knowing the cause.

Return to posts index

Jan Janowski
Re: Glitches in DVD Authoring
on Nov 6, 2019 at 8:37:23 am

I can share some not to recent issues... ( I'm on a PC)
I used to write directly to a DVD or BR....
A couple years ago, both my licenses began to burp on direct writes, and the DVD/R or BR/R would fail, and then not be usable.... Grab another blank and try again! Same Result...