FORUMS: list search recent posts

How Do I Present My Video Concept Without Wasting Time or Money?

COW Forums : Corporate Video

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
juan carlos medinaHow Do I Present My Video Concept Without Wasting Time or Money?
by on Mar 30, 2016 at 1:08:09 am

I have been doing corporate video for about 6 months now but I'm having trouble pitching my ideas to my clients. I dont have problem with coming up with a concept but I dont know how to effectively present my idea. The problem is that most clients want to see the final the product without signing a contract first or paying any money. They basically want me to write a script and a story board. This is a very long and stressful process and mostly when they don't use my service. I don't do the script writing since I'm not a good writer but I know what I want for a script. So I usually pay a writer $100 to put a script together and doing a story board takes a while. I have a lot of other work to take care of and I can't spend 2-3 day try to convince a client or be spending money if they don't hire me.

I shown videos I have do and tell them I would do similar work but they want to see a script/story board.

What is you the best/effective way the present an idea without spending too much time or money?

Return to posts index

Bob RobertsRe: How Do I Present My Video Concept Without Wasting Time or Money?
by on Mar 30, 2016 at 1:42:33 pm