FORUMS: list search recent posts

Concept of the coprorate video for online forex broker. Please, Help!

COW Forums : Corporate Video

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Karina GabidullinaConcept of the coprorate video for online forex broker. Please, Help!
by on Jul 30, 2009 at 8:42:27 am

Hi! I'm a student and now I try to create a coprorate video for online forex broker. But I don't have good ideas how it'll look like not to be so boring as I saw before... Please, Help me!!! It'll be image film about the company, Duration I think will be about 10 minutes, May be about the stuff, Clients, History... I really don'n what to do...

Return to posts index

Mark SuszkoRe: Concept of the coprorate video for online forex broker. Please, Help!
by on Jul 30, 2009 at 1:58:43 pm

Suggestion 1: turn down the job, you're not yet qualified to do this.

Suggestion 2: GET qualified: get over to Amazon and buy John Morley's book on Corporate Scriptwriting. John will show you in easy steps the entire process from where you are right now, to where you want to be. He also points out the common mistakes and shows you how to avoid these. You will quickly learn how to figure out what the video needs to do, you'll learn how to brainstorm the creative approach for portraying that information, and you'll have some guidance in executing that plan effectively. Here it is.

Return to posts index

Mike SmithRe: Concept of the corporate video for online forex broker. Please, Help!
by on Aug 1, 2009 at 12:35:48 pm

Starting points ...
Who is the target audience? What do you know about them? How much do they know about your client's business, or similar businesses? What kind of interests do they have? What appeals might move them to action?

What is the client's objective?