FORUMS: list search recent posts

Edutainment vs Corporate Videos

COW Forums : Corporate Video

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Randall League
Edutainment vs Corporate Videos
on Feb 24, 2009 at 2:40:55 pm

I was going ask this in the other thread but might as well keep it seperate. I'm an English school owner in Japan, been here about years now and about 2 years ago I decided that I wanted to start an edutainment/e-learning company specializing in English. I studied business in college so I didn't know jack about graphic/computer arts or anything else even closely related, I started off with Flash stuff and a little programing , slowly working myself up to After Effects and more or less the rest of the Adobe suite, video cameras, ect.. Now I feel generally confident I can make something that can sell, but I know theres a whole lot I don't know, so I try to read everything I can get my hands on (including these forums). I was wondering what everyones opinions were on the best way to approach "edutainment"?

Thanks

Return to posts index

Bill Davis
Re: Edutainment vs Corporate Videos
on Mar 1, 2009 at 7:30:35 pm

Here's my 2 cents.

On an importance scale of 1 to 10 everything about producing video for sale rates a 2 or less except FINDING CLIENTS WHO WILL PAY YOU MONEY - which rates a 15.

Selling "edutainment" is no different than selling anything else.

The hard part is bringing in customers. Period.

Return to posts index

Randall League
on Mar 2, 2009 at 4:23:25 am

Thats a very good point Bill.

I personally am trying to make the edutainment myself and sell them thru my own website. But your idea certainly still applies, I have to find the customers or bring them to my website.

Return to posts index

cowcowcowcowcow
Ben Hall
on Mar 9, 2009 at 4:15:43 pm