FORUMS: list search recent posts

first corp vid advice please

COW Forums : Corporate Video

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
dewan edwardsfirst corp vid advice please
by on Oct 6, 2008 at 4:33:51 am

Hello all, this is a piece from my first real corp video. I wanted some advice on what could have been improved on or did different. It was a SHORT turn around, 3 days to shot and edit. I took it as I am just starting out and need to build client base as well as experience.

thank you

Bryon Burch of Chumba Racing from dewan edwards on Vimeo.

Return to posts index

Mark SuszkoRe: first corp vid advice please
by on Oct 6, 2008 at 2:26:46 pm

There's nothing wrong with that clip, it works. Decently lit, good sound, shots composed. The hand-held thing turns some people off but for something like bike racing, it is not at all uncommon to add that feeling of youth, edginess, rough-on-the-roadness... and it wasn't at a nausea-inducing level, just barely there. If the equipment cutaways were stabilized, or shot off a locked tripod, I think that adds an air of "precision" to them in the semiotic sense. Those kinds of shots can look excellent on a slow dolly move. This is purely s subjective aesthetic choice on the part of the editor.