FORUMS: list search recent posts

Music For Corporate Video

COW Forums : Corporate Video

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
TGoodnoughMusic For Corporate Video
by on Mar 24, 2007 at 9:34:34 pm

I am new to the corporate video business. I just got my first project which will be a video to show at trade shows for a firefighting epuipment manufacturer. I have a couple questions...

What are recommended music libraries to use? I don't have a huge budget, but I need something professional and legal.

Is it better to invest in a royalty free library or pay by the needle drop?

I appreciate any input, and if anyone has any other tips for a first timer to be aware of, please let me know.

Thank you for sharing your knowledge and experience with me. I hope one day I'll have the skills and experience to return the favor.

Return to posts index

kman44Re: Music For Corporate Video
by on Mar 25, 2007 at 12:39:48 am

I find that royalty free music is easier to deal with.

You have several options:

1) Use a program like Sony's Sound Forge (or Acid) and make your own music with royalty-free loops.

2) Buy a music library from companies like Digital Juice, Sound Ideas, or SmartSound

3) Pay per song at sites like ($10/song) or ($7/song)

Return to posts index

TGoodnoughRe: Music For Corporate Video
by on Mar 25, 2007 at 5:00:41 am

I think I may take a good look at software to generate my own music....but if I end up going for a library, is there one you would recomend over the others?

Return to posts index

kman44Re: Music For Corporate Video
by on Mar 25, 2007 at 6:53:18 am

Digital Juice and Smart Sound are both good choices. Look at their websites and see what they have to offer.

Return to posts index

Nick GriffinRe: Music For Corporate Video
by on Mar 25, 2007 at 3:57:27 pm

Allow me to chime in with an opposite opinion.