FORUMS: list search recent posts

Learning about voice-overs and have some questions

COW Forums : Event Videographers

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Don KimballLearning about voice-overs and have some questions
by on Dec 6, 2009 at 8:13:17 am

Hi Folks:

First of all I want to apologize if this thread is not the appropriate place for my question. Moderators please let me know if it should go elsewhere and I will put in its proper location.

I am a free-lance videographer who is pretty new to film making. However I have over 30 years of experiences as a 35mm photographer but video is a new game. Now to the point. With good fortune I will release a series of one hour films on Australian parrots in Spring of 2010. I am currently editing over 45 hours of footage. So far it has generated lots of enthusiasm and interest from potential audiences. I am looking for an Australian mature male for voice-over for the film. Unfortunately its the old dilemna: A super modest budget here (still paying for Aussie travel when I was there)but am hoping to attract a professional sounding voice artist.

Perhaps one who shares a passion for Australian wildlife. The end result will be produced and distributed by my budding company Polytelismedia. How do I find someone for voiceovers who is graciously not put off by modest reimbursement for their time. I sincerely would love to have a larger budget for this terrific project but do not.

Thanks very much for helping me any suggestions or feedback you might have.

Don Kimball

Return to posts index

Rick WiseRe: Learning about voice-overs and have some questions
by on Dec 6, 2009 at 11:07:54 pm

You could offer the narrator a percentage of the gross.

Rick Wise
director of photography
San Francisco Bay Area
and part-time instructor lighting and camera
grad school, SF Academy of Art University/Film and Video

Return to posts index

Chip ThomeRe: Learning about voice-overs and have some questions