FORUMS: list search recent posts

Wedding Video Editing and Final Product Question

COW Forums : Event Videographers

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Kevin LaBontyWedding Video Editing and Final Product Question
by on Oct 19, 2008 at 6:54:30 pm

I have been a wedding photographer for the past two years and moved into videography. Shot my first wedding yesterday. So here are a few questions:

1) Do you deliver a long and a short version of the wedding? The short being a 50 minute chronology of the day that I would call the main deliverable? Do you also deliver the entire day edited or just the typical 50 minute "final"?

2) Formal photo's where to put them? During the photographer shoot I captured video. Do you have a "bridal and formal photo section" in the video or do you place clips of them throughout the video?

Return to posts index

Mark SuszkoRe: Wedding Video Editing and Final Product Question
by on Oct 19, 2008 at 8:44:29 pm

It boils down to whatever they ask for and you negotiate. Just be sure it's understood and on paper before the event. It is going to cost more to shoot a lot of wall to wall coverage and then edit it down, than to "edit in camera" and just hand off a tape or disk of that at the conclusion of the evening or the next day, budget accordingly.