FORUMS: list search recent posts

Editing Wedding Videos

COW Forums : Event Videographers

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Laura Moore
Editing Wedding Videos
on Jun 17, 2008 at 11:07:03 pm

I am a self-taught video editor in much need of new skills and approaches to producing creative and innovative approaches to wedding videos. I'm done with the slow-paced, cross-dissolves and melodramatic typical approach. bring on some sweet new tools or secrets! help!

Laura K. Moore
Juxtapose Media

Return to posts index

Mark Suszko
Re: Editing Wedding Videos
on Jun 18, 2008 at 1:48:00 pm

Just be careful that when exercising your creative muse, you don't go so far that you upset the clients. Wedding videos have a number of tropes and cliche's in them for a reason; it's what the customer wants and expects.

If the happy couple are of the same mind as you and agree they want something more innovative and non-traditional, that's great. But be sure to understand and manage the customer's expectations, or you may wind up re-doing everything and losing money and time.

Return to posts index

Laura Moore
on Jun 19, 2008 at 7:42:35 pm

excellent insight. will be a good directive when further discussing the final product with clients. thank you for the inisght!

Laura K. Moore
Juxtapose Media

Return to posts index

Zane Barker
on Jun 19, 2008 at 6:55:56 pm

[Laura Moore] "I am a self-taught video editor in much need of new skills and approaches to producing creative and innovative approaches to wedding videos"

[Laura Moore] "sweet new tools or secrets! help"

Most editors will keep there secrets a secret for a reason, to keep the edge there own.