FORUMS: list search recent posts

Easiest way to transfer video footage from a shoot (P2 card etc)

COW Forums : Event Videographers

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Chris HuggettEasiest way to transfer video footage from a shoot (P2 card etc)
by on Jun 17, 2007 at 10:56:02 am

Hi guys

I have a shoot coming up in a few months. Its an instructional Martial Arts video and im hopefully going to be using 3 cameras (hired). The shoot last time took 26 hours of live video, which i had to dump onto 2 external hard drives via one of the cameras firewire output.

Im looking to try and avoid dumping in realtime and was hoping anyone can give me any advice regarding video cameras that capture to removeable media which i can then USB it over to my HDD. My budget is low, so please, no high end kind of gear.

Would it be more economical to capture straight from the cameras to HDDs. If thats the way to go, could you please provide any info as i am new to this kind of work.

If there is any other economical ways to capture my footage please advise.

I have not decided what platform i will be working from (Mac or PC) but can work form both.

THanks guys

Return to posts index

KeyDesignzRe: Easiest way to transfer video footage from a shoot (P2 card etc)
by on Jul 3, 2007 at 5:15:46 am